Architecture and Urbanism
new current issue back number
extra edition special issue forthcoming


MVRDVはヴィニー・マース、ヤコブ・ファン・ライス、ナタリー・デ・フリイスにより1991年に設立。ヴィニーは1959年、スフェンデルに生まれ、RHSTLボスコープでランドスケープ・アーキテクチュアを学び、デルフト工科大学で建築と都市計画を学ぶ。ヤコブは1964年、アムステルダムに生まれ、デルフト工科大学で建築を学ぶ。ナタリーは1965年、アッピンゲダムに生まれ、デルフト工科大学で建築を学ぶ。彼らは、老人のための100戸の集合住宅(『a+u』 97:08)ほか、ハノーヴァー万博オランダ館(『a+u』 00:09)、ハーゲンエイランドの住宅(『a+u』02:11臨時増刊)、まつだい雪国農耕文化村センター(『a+u』 03:09)、マドリードのミラドール、コペンハーゲンの集合住宅(『a+u』 02:11臨時増刊)などの代表作がある。


First Prize for Mirador in the category Best New Building for Housing in 2005, awarded by the Municipality of Madrid.
The Marcus Corporation Foundation Prize − The University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee School of Architecture and Urban Planning, USA − awarded for complete work.
City of Copenhagen prize awarded for Frosilo apartments as best building.
Amsterdam Prize for the Arts 2003 − awarded for complete work.
Nomination Architectuurprijs Almere 2003 for TopTower Almere Finalist Mies van der Rohe Award for Contemporary Architecture for Hageneiland, Ypenburg.
Nomination LAI-prijs 2004 (Lensvelt Architecture Institute) for Restaurant Lute, Oudekerk aan de Amstel.
NAI prize 2002 (Netherlands Architecture Institute) Rotterdam for Hageneiland, Ypenburg.
The Dutch Pavilion Expo 2000 in Hanover is selected for the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture − Mies van der Rohe Award.
Nomination of the Dutch Pavilion for the World Architecture Awards as one of the five best buildings in the Northern area.
Fritz Schumacher Preis awarded for complete work of MVRDV, Alfred Toepfer Stiftung, Hanover, Germany.
J.A. van Eckprijs awarded by the BNA (Dutch Architects Association), first prize for the Wozoco project as the design that has best integrated structure in a building in the last 5 years, BNA, Amsterdam.
International Media Art Prize, honourable mention for the Metacity/Datatown project, Zentrum fÜr Kunst und Medientechnologie, Karlsruhe, Germany.
1999 Belmont Prize by the Forberg Schneider Stiftung for the Dutch Pavilion Expo 2000.
Finalist for the VI Mies van der Rohe Award for European Architecture for WoZoCos.
Honourable Mention Nationale Staalprijs for Double House Utrecht.
Concrete Award from the Betonvereniging for Villa VPRO, Hilversum.
Merkelbach Award from the Amsterdam Fund for the Art for WoZoCos,Amsterdam Osdorp.
Dudok Award from the Municipality of Hilversum for the Villa VPRO,Hilversum.
Finalist of the 1997 Mies van der Rohe Award for European Architecture for Three Porters’Lodges, Hoge Veluwe National Park.
Nomination for the Heuvelink Architecture Award Arnhem for Three Porters’Lodges.
Nomination for the Art Incentive Award from the Municipality of Amstelveen.
Nomination for the Frans Hals Award for exhibition design.